About the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Group


The All Party Parliamentary Jazz  Group (APPJG)

The All Party Parliamentary Jazz Group (APPJG) currently has over 110 members from the House of Commons and House of Lords across all political parties. Their aim is to encourage wider and deeper enjoyment of jazz, to increase Parliamentarians’ understanding of the jazz industry and issues surrounding it, to promote jazz as a musical form and to raise its profile inside and outside Parliament. The Group’s officers as at the Annual General Meeting on 15th March 2023 are Co-Chairs, John Spellar MP and Lord Mann, Secretary, Sir Greg Knight MP, Vice Chairs, Alison Thewless MP, Chi Onwurah MP, Lord McNicol and Patrick Grady MP, the Treasurer is Ian Paisley MP. Officers are Lord Alton and Sarah Champion MP.

The Secretariate  is Chris Hodgkins with the assistance of  Louis Flood. The Secretariat  operates on a strictly pro bono basis and no expenses of any kind are paid to the Secretariate. The contact address is: admin@appjag.org

For further details of the Group including recent minutes and please see: https://www.parliament.uk/about/mps-and-lords/members/apg/

Please note this is not an official website [or feed] of the House of Commons or the House of Lords. It has not been approved by either House or its committees. All-Party Parliamentary Groups are informal groups of Members of both Houses with a common interest in particular issues. The views expressed in these webpages are those of the group.